LEADERSHIP TEAMS

Indiana-Michigan Mennonite Conference (IMMC) is a community of congregations and it is the people from those congregations who keep us running. The leadership teams are comprised of volunteers from within IMMC. We are blessed to have such passionate practitioners investing in the vision, growing leadership, and promoting stewardship.

Gifts Development Team (GDT)

Catalyzes a “culture of call” in conference and member congregations and attends to the identification and calling out of gifts in the conference structure.

Bruce Nofziger, chair
bpnofziger@frontier.com

Addie Leaman
addie.leaman@gmail.com

 

Janice Wagner
janicewwagner@gmail.com

Marj Rush Hovde
mrhovde@comcast.net

 

Leadership Enhancement Team (LET)

Attends to development of pastors and lay leaders

  • emphasizes leadership growth by building on the strength of what is already happening in the conference
  • conference staff orient this group and work with them to add other processes according to the conference’s articulated vision

Benjamin Bouwman, interim chair
ben.whmc@gmail.com

Christine Kauffman
chrishandjeffk@gmail.com

 

Kent Miller
kent.miller@everence.com

David Sutter
dave@krmc.com

 

Ministry Credentialing Team (MCT)

Attends to the well-being of pastor-congregation relationships. Interview and credential pastors.

  • carry responsibility for ongoing review of ministerial behavior

  • carry responsibility for any questions about continuing education requirements for credentialed leaders in the conference

  • relate to the region’s regional pastor

Wilma Bailey
drwbailey@gmail.com

Ruben Chupp
rubenhome@outlook.com

Suella Gerber, co-chair
suellalehman@gmail.com

Angy Moore, co-chair
angymoore@gmail.com

Phil Waite
phil@collegemennonite.org

Stewardship Team (ST)

Attends to stewardship education with congregations and the management of conference finances.

Verlin Miller
verlinm@gmail.com

Rose Shetler
roseshetler2@gmail.com

Cindy Steiner, chair
cindysteiner227@gmail.com

Duane Yoder, treasurer
dlyoder@comcast.net