Gifts Development Team

Catalyzes a “culture of call” in conference and member congregations and attends to the identification and calling out of gifts in the conference structure.

Bruce Nofziger
bpnofziger@frontier.com
Sarah Schlegel, chair
sarah@howardmiami.org

Leadership Enhancement Team

Attends to development of pastors and lay leaders

  • emphasizes leadership growth by building on the strength of what is already happening in the conference
  • conference staff orient this group and work with them to add other processes according to the conference’s articulated vision

Kent Miller
kent@firstmennonite.net
Rhonda Yoder, chair
rryoder@gmail.com

Ministry Credentialing Team

Attends to the well-being of pastor-congregation relationships. Interview and credential pastors.

  • carry responsibility for ongoing review of ministerial behavior
  • carry responsibility for any questions about continuing education requirements for credentialed leaders in the conference
  • relate to the region’s regional pastor

Ruben Chupp
ruben@northmain.org
Angy Moore
angymoore@gmail.com
Marilyn Rudy-Froese
marilyn@berkeyavenue.org
Kevin Yoder, chair
omc.pastorks@gmail.com

Stewardship Team

Attends to stewardship education with congregations and the management of conference finances.

Verlin Miller
verlinm@gmail.com
Rose Shetler
roses@goshen.edu
Cindy Steiner, chair
redbirdsteiner@aol.com
George Thompson
gctmltcdc@gmail.com